Want Smooth Legs? Philips Satin Perfect Epilator Product Review

If your like me, you know that shaving your legs is a definite chore but it’s also a necessity as well. Who wants to spend all that time & energy doing the same old boring routine?

Recently, I was able to try Philips Satin Perfect Epilator. I’m always ready to try new products that can make my life easier, especially shaving!! Until now, I have never used an epilator. Frankly, I was a little nervous about this experiment. I kept it in the box for a few days after I received the package and finally had my husband tried it out first. I thought, if he could use it, I most certainly can!!

What I liked:
-All the extra parts & accessories the package came with! It came with Satin Perfect Deluxe Epilator, combs, illuminating smart tweezers, cleaning brushes, saving head, a charger, active hair lifter,trimmer comb in a nice storage pouch and more.

-The design allows you to use it on your legs & body and other parts.

– You can use the Epilator on sensitive areas that are hard to reach like ankles knees, you can even use it on your eyebrows (I was nervous so I just did a test run there)!!

-The opti-light allows you to use on fine hairs.

What I didn’t care for:
-You need to charge the epilator for about 40 minutes prior hair removal.

-The first time you use it, you will feel slight discomfort. But it is more like a sensation versus pain.

-Cleaning the epilator is tedious …but the cleaning comb allows you to get any stray hairs left in the machine fairly easy.

Overall View:
It takes just a few minutes to use the product but I can already see positive results. I have been using it for a few weeks and my legs stay smooth for about 3 weeks or so. That is a huge difference for my legs vs. shaving or using the depilatory creams!! If you think it’s something you might be interested, give it a shot. Your legs will be glad to say goodbye to Winter and hello to Spring!

You can find Philips Satin Perfect Epilator on Amazon or various other mass retailers.

Disclosure: I am apart Bzzagent, a word-of-mouth program that sent me the product free of charge. I was not compensated in any other way. All opinions are my own.

Posted on March 9, 2012, in Beauty, Blogging, Reviews and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Sounds like a good product. I tried one of these years ago and found it to be pretty painful. I’m guessing with newer technology the pain factor is lessened?

  2. How awesome. I am excited you got this to test, I so wanted it! I had heard it hurt when using it (was thinking of ordering it myself) – – so I strayed away. Though its awesome your legs stay good for about 3 weeks. That is an awesome thing!

  3. It definitely sounds interesting!

  4. I did this campaign as well & love this epilator!

  5. I want one, wow 3 weeks would be amazing. can you use it in underarms?

  6. It is definitely not your mom’s Epilator but I like the attachments which can make up for the long charge time.

  7. I need to try this! Thanks for sharing🙂

Leave a Reply

