Cleaning, Crybabies & Christmas

Original Post Written 12/23/2011

Christmas is such a beautiful Holiday. The religious aspect, the decorations, music, movies, etc. As beautiful as Christmas is, 1 word can also describe Christmas….Stress!

Stress= Traffic, spending too much money, bad attitudes, family members, long lines, etc. No matter how positive we go into the holidays, it can be overwhelming.

I have to work Christmas weekend. Although I’m not happy about it, I’m determine to make the best of it. But my to-do list is getting longer and longer. I’m thinking of all the cooking & cleaning I need to do , but just as I’m watching a Christmas Charlie Brown movie with the kids, my son decides to throw up all over the kitchen floor. Naturally, It’s not just just a little throw, it’s massive projectile vomit. Yes…. My son waits for 2 days before Christmas to have a virus!!!

Keep 2 things in mind. 1. My son is 7 years old. 2. He is male. Enough said. A sick boy is worse than a sick girl. I know, becuase I have one of each. My daughter is screaming in disgust. My husband is wondering how he can throw up all over the living room/kitchen area and mange to get nothing into the toilet.

I’m seriously about to freak out at this point.

Now, instead of cleaning for our Holiday company, we’re sterilizing the house for our guest & ourselves to rid our home of any germs from our little sick child.

My husband & I clean the throw up ( fun) and make our way room by room. We’re in a bad mood…..tired and seriously thinking how are we going to handle the rest of the weekend. This is the same feeling I know many of you mommy’s can understand. How do handle it all?! Work, shopping, wrapping, cleaning, laundry, being Happy & joyous, more cleaning, cookies, etc

One thing I don’t have to worry about is cleaning products. Green Works Cleaning products are our go-to cleaning products. It’s made from plant & mineral based bio-degradable ingredients, made from recycles bottles, and not test on animals. That is truly the gift that keeps giving. I’m totally addicted to the Green Works All-purpose cleaner. It’s safe on all types of surfaces. I love that my 11 yr old can use the Green Works All purpose cleaner or Green Works Cleaning Wipes and not feel like she’s going to burn her eyes or have a skin reaction. Green Works Cleaning Wipes are 100% compost and are nontoxic.

So when my son feels better & my guest are gone, we can focus on cleaning our home & packing up our decoration. Then we’ll have a little less stress in our lives. I can sit back relax, enjoy a cup a coffee, and think of all the stress we just dealt with….until the next kid get sick, or worse my HUSBAND!!

Information on some of Green Works Cleaning Items:
Green Works Cleaning Wipes – It is 100% compostable, so you can clean up after your family and guests, and feel good while you’re at it!
Green Works Laundry Detergent – The dermatologist-tested formula is gentle on skin and formulated for both standard and high-efficiency (HE) washers, so you can be sure that your laundry will be fresh and clean….load, after load, after load
Green Works Bathroom Cleaner – The bathroom cleaner is a non-toxic way to power through soap scum, rust and hard water stains — without harsh chemical fumes and residue.
Green Works All Purpose Cleaner – It is safe to use on multiple surfaces throughout the kitchen and bathroom, including counters, appliances, stainless steel, sealed granite, chrome, cook top hoods, sinks and toilets.

you can find Green Works Cleaning products at any Mass Retailers, Drug Stores, on their Website or on their Facebook page.

Posted on January 10, 2012, in Blogging, Family, Holidays, Home, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

